Chicken Fajitas

Chicken Fajitas

I am TELLING you, God is trying to teach me a lesson right now, but I am not getting it, whatever it is.  Maybe it’s to slow down and chillax?  I don’t know.  Remember Monday morning when I fell down the stairs, hurt my tailbone for days and have a nasty rug burn on my arm?  Yeah, that happened.  Then tonight, after preparing this lovely dish, I added all of the leftovers to a container and JUST as I was about to place it on the counter, I have no idea what happened, but it ALL fell down!  It fell on the counter, on the cabinets, and on the floor.  I gasped loudly and thought again, “of course!  Just my luck!”  This has been reoccurring to me lately and I don’t know why!  Waaaah!!

Okay, so moving on. . .

It’s chicken fajita time!  This is a REALLY easy recipe, so it’s great for days when you’re too exhausted to prepare an elaborate dinner.  Not only that, but this is a clean eating recipe.  There’s nothing in here that’ll fatten you up, so you can have seconds!  But I’ll be honest with you, I was full halfway through the fajita.  And mmm, I couldn’t do without the lime.  SO good!  I don’t know why, because I was starving tonight!  I got home late from the office and needed something quick to whip up, so here is this yummy meal!

CHICKEN FAJITAS

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 chicken breasts, cut into thin strips
  • packet of fajita seasoning
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp black pepper
  • 3/4 cup onion, chopped or thinly sliced
  • 1 bell pepper (any color), sliced
  • 2 tortillas
  • 1 lime, cut into wedges
  • fresh salsa

INSTRUCTIONS

  • Heat oil in skillet over medium high heat.  In a bowl, add fajita seasoning and salt and pepper to the chicken; mix with your hands (wash hands after touching chicken!)
  • Saute 3 to 4 minutes or until browned; place chicken on plate
  • Saute onion and bell pepper for about 5 minutes or until tender
  • Return chicken to skillet for 1 minute
  • Spoon chicken into tortillas and serve with lime wedges and salsa

So easy, so good…enjoy!

Leave a Reply

