Welcome, 2015!

Happy New Year

Happy New Year

Happy New Year!!  Time to say goodbye to the past and hello to the future!

Scott and I spent the night alone with our kitty, Kira, so it was nice and relaxing.  A little too relaxing!  We were contemplating going to sleep at 10:00 p.m.  We started by finishing the first half of the third season of American Horror Story, one of my favorite shows out there, on Netflix.  Don’t spoil the second half!!  Then we watched Daddy Day Care, which was cute, and finished the night with Romy and Michele’s High School Reunion.  The last one bored Scott so much that he couldn’t handle staying awake any longer and fell asleep at 11:30 p.m.!!  I got my New Year’s kiss and that was that!  I was texting my parents a Happy New Year at midnight and Scott woke up 5 minutes later, so I officially got my New Year’s kiss!  Woo hoo!!  I told myself that the most important thing is to be with the ones you love when the clock strikes midnight…just so I wouldn’t feel bad about being awake so late.

How did you spend New Year’s?  Do you have any resolutions?

Leave a Reply

